2018 Sweet Corn Results

The Flyway staff is thrilled to announce the winners of the 2018 Sweet Corn Contest in each category:

Poetry: “O’Hare: A Mythography” by Mike Dockins
Fiction: “Fun City” by Jae Steinbacher

The journal would also like to recognize the following Honorable Mentions in Poetry and Fiction:

Poetry: “Thoughts While Slicing Berries” and “Food Desert” by Elaine Olund
Poetry: “After the Rapture” by Derek Annis
Poetry: “Ike the Cat: A Mythography” by Mike Dockins

Fiction: “Harvest Sunset” by Jeffrey Lackmann

Congratulations to Jae and Mike and to all the Honorable Mentions.

The author: admin

error: Content is protected!!